Noter

Articles and thoughts by Peter Holslin

Am I Forever Cursed to Drink the Foul Soup Mac Serves?

leave a comment »

I came across an old friend today – a compilation by the band that predated Xiu Xiu, Ten In The Swear Jar. I slipped the CD into my MacBook’s narrow mouth.

Needless to say I was excited to hear the classics “San Jose Fight Song” and “Hot Karl.” Those are two of my favorite songs. But I felt sick when the machine started coughing and wheezing, the CD struggling to spin smoothly. I felt a deep pain inside of me. Finally I felt that my whole world had flipped upside down.

It all started a few days ago, when one after the other my computer ejected several CDs from its mouth. Now it looks official: iTunes downloads are fine, but my computer no longer accepts CDs.

Tonight is a sad night.

Written by Peter Holslin

November 5, 2007 at 3:04 am

Posted in Art/Music, Life

Leave a Reply

